MSC Opera MSC Opera Inside Cabin MSC Opera Theatre MSC Opera relaxation

Arriving on 19 November 2015, MSC Sinfonia will reveal itself revamped, extended and including stunning NEW additions! The 2015-16 season is open for sale

 

Only 4 of the twelve ships in the MSC fleet will be revamped in this 'Renaissance Program' - the MSC Armonia, MSC Licrica, the MSC Opera and the MSC Sinfonia. They are planned to be lengthened by inserting a pre-made 24 meter long section to the vessel, that would enable the it to hold more than 600 passengers extra. Facilities, such as a Baby Club childcare unit and a Young Club unit for older children, will be also be initiated as part of the improvement program. Technological improvements, as well as an upgrade to the menus and the beloved 20-hour buffet are also something cruisers can look forward to.


MSC CRUISES SINFONIA IS RETURNING TO OUR SHORES FOR THE 2015 CRUISE SEASON

For the next cruise season, the MSC Sinfonia will be returning to South Africa after setting sail from Italy.

MSC Sinfonia is a ship that will surprise you, offering you an extensive range of onboard facilities in a contemporary environment. You will find the very best highly qualified staff, five star cuisine and a comprehensive array of fitness equipment and spa treatments.

From Durban, the Sinfonia, she will cruise up the east coast to Durban she will be based for the summer season, operating the popular three and four night cruises to Maputo, Portuguese Island and Barra Lodge in Mozambique. This year, the Christmas cruise will sail to Portuguese Island and then on to the beach village of Inhaca in Madagascar, known for its diving, fishing and surfing alongside a quaint fishing village where the locals still craft seaworthy dhows right on the beach.

Departure Nights Cruise Itinerary
Sat, Jan 24, 2015 2 Cape Town - No Where - Cape Town
Mon, Jan 26, 2015 4 Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 3 Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 02, 2015 4 Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 09, 2015 7 Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Fort Dauphin - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 16, 2015 4 Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Fri, Feb 20, 2015 3 Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 23, 2015 4 Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Mar 02, 2015 4 Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 3 Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Fri Mar 13, 2015 7 Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Fort Dauphin - Durban cruise
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 4 Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 4 Durban, Port Elizabeth, Cape Town
Thu, Nov 19, 2015 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Nov 23, 2015 4 Durban - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Durban
Fri, Nov 27, 2015 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Nov 30, 2015 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Sat, Dec 05, 2015 2 Durban - No Where - Durban
Mon, Dec 07, 2015 4 Durban,Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban
Fri, Dec 11, 2015 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Dec 14, 2015 4 Durban - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Durban
Fri, Dec 18, 2015 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Dec 21, 2015 7 Durban - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Fort Dauphin - Durban
 Mon, Dec 28, 2015 11  Durban - La Possession - Port Louis - Durban 
Fri, Jan 08, 2016 3 Durban - Cape Town
Mon, Jan 11, 2016 4 Cape Town - Walvis Bay - Cape Town
Fri, Jan 15, 2016 2 Cape Town - No Where - Cape Town
Fri, Jan 22, 2016 3 Cape Town - Durban
Mon, Jan 25, 2016 4  Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban
Fri, Jan 29, 2016 2 Durban - No Where - Durban
Sun, Jan 31, 2016 5 Durban - Maputo - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Durban
Fri, Feb 05, 2016 3 Durban,Portuguese Island,Durban
Mon, Feb 08, 2016 7 Durban,Inhaca & Portuguese Is.,Fort Dauphin,Durban
Mon, Feb 15, 2016 4 Durban,Inhaca & Portuguese Is.,Durban
Fri, Feb 19, 2016 3 Durban,Portuguese Island,Durban
Mon, Feb 22, 2016 4 Durban,Maputo,Portuguese Island,Durban
Fri, Feb 26, 2016 3 Durban,Portuguese Island,Durban
Mon, Feb 29, 2016 4 Durban,Inhaca & Portuguese Is.,Durban
Fri, Mar 04, 2016 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Mar 07, 2016 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island -  Durban
Fri, Mar 11, 2016 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Mar 14, 2016 4 Durban - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Durban
Fri, Mar 18, 2016 7 Durban - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Fort Dauphin - Durban
Fri, Mar 25, 2016 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Mar 28, 2016 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban
Fri, Apr 01, 2016 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Apr 04, 2016 4 Durban - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Durban
Fri, Apr 08, 2016 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Apr 11, 2016 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban
Fri, Apr 15, 2016 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban
Mon, Apr 18, 2016 4 Durban - Inhaca & Portuguese Is. - Durban
Fri, Apr 22, 2016 3 Durban - Cape Town
Mon, Apr 25, 2016 4 Cape Town - Walvis Bay - Cape Town
Fri, Apr 29, 2016 2 Cape Town - No Where - Cape Town
 Sun, May 01, 2016  5 Cape Town - Walvis Bay - Luderitz - Cape Town