MSC Opera MSC Opera Inside Cabin MSC Opera Theatre MSC Opera relaxation

Arriving on 19 November 2015, MSC Sinfonia will reveal itself revamped, extended and including stunning NEW additions! The 2015-16 season will open for sale on 8 Oct 2014

For 2015-2016 schedule, click here

Only 4 of the twelve ships in the MSC fleet will be revamped in this 'Renaissance Program' - the MSC Armonia, MSC Licrica, the MSC Opera and the MSC Sinfonia. They are planned to be lengthened by inserting a pre-made 24 meter long section to the vessel, that would enable the it to hold more than 600 passengers extra. Facilities, such as a Baby Club childcare unit and a Young Club unit for older children, will be also be initiated as part of the improvement program. Technological improvements, as well as an upgrade to the menus and the beloved 20-hour buffet are also something cruisers can look forward to.


MSC CRUISES SINFONIA IS RETURNING TO OUR SHORES FOR THE 2015 CRUISE SEASON

For the next cruise season, the MSC Sinfonia will be returning to South Africa after setting sail from Italy.

MSC Sinfonia is a ship that will surprise you, offering you an extensive range of onboard facilities in a contemporary environment. You will find the very best highly qualified staff, five star cuisine and a comprehensive array of fitness equipment and spa treatments.

From Durban, the Sinfonia, she will cruise up the east coast to Durban she will be based for the summer season, operating the popular three and four night cruises to Maputo, Portuguese Island and Barra Lodge in Mozambique. This year, the Christmas cruise will sail to Portuguese Island and then on to the beach village of Inhaca in Madagascar, known for its diving, fishing and surfing alongside a quaint fishing village where the locals still craft seaworthy dhows right on the beach.

 

CRUISE DEPARTURE DATE

NUMBER OF NIGHTS

CRUISE DESTINATION

Tue, Oct 28, 2014 4 Cape Town - Walvis Bay - Cape Town
Sat, Nov 01, 2014 2 Cape Town - No Where - Cape Town
Mon, Nov 03, 2014 4 Cape Town - Port Elizabeth - Durban cruise
Fri, Nov 07, 2014 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Nov 10, 2014 4 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Durban cruise
Fri, Nov 14, 2014 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Nov 17, 2014 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Nov 24, 2014 4 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Durban cruise
Mon, Dec 01, 2014 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Dec 15, 2014 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Fri, Dec 19, 2014 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Dec 22, 2014 7 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Fort Dauphin - Durban
Mon, Dec 29, 2014 11 Durban - La Possession - Port Louis - Durban cruise
Fri, Jan 09, 2015 2 Durban - Cape Town
Sat, Jan 24, 2015 2 Cape Town - No Where - Cape Town
Mon, Jan 26, 2015 4 Cape Town - Port Elizabeth - Durban cruise
Fri, Jan 30, 2015 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 02, 2015 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 09, 2015 7 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Fort Dauphin - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 16, 2015 4 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Durban cruise
Fri, Feb 20, 2015 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Mon, Feb 23, 2015 4 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Durban cruise
Mon, Mar 02, 2015 4 Durban - Maputo - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Fri, Mar 06, 2015 3 Durban - Portuguese Island - Durban cruise
Fri Mar 13, 2015 7 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Fort Dauphin - Durban cruise
Fri, Mar 20, 2015 4 Durban - Portuguese Island - Inhaca - Durban cruise
Tue, Mar 24, 2015 4 Durban, Port Elizabeth, Cape Town